At the 8th Southern African Forum Against Corruption (SAFAC) Annual General Meeting, Tanzania became SAFAC chair for 2010 and 2011. This came about when the ex-SAFAC chair Mr. Eric Harid who is also the head of Anti- Corruption Commission in Zimbabwe handed over to Dr. Edward Hoseah, the PCCB Director General the SAFAC Constitution as a symbol of chairing the organization.

According to the SAFAC Constitution Article number 8 (2); The Chair of SAFAC shall be elected annually at the Annual General Meeting.  The Chair, so elected, shall retain that position until the next Annual General Meeting unless removed by Special Resolution.

The 8th SAFAC AGM was held in Arusha Region, Tanzania at Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge from 23rd to 25th August, 2010.